Spring 2016: Top 3 Trend Predictions

Here’s a quick roundup of certain things I believe will become trends in the coming spring.

First of all, I am fully aware that it is January 6th. I’m already finished with winter. Starting January 1st every year I wish it to be warmer. Where I live, true spring doesn’t start until late April, so I’m ahead of the game when it comes to spring 2016 trend predictions. Haha, none of these will probably be correct… We’ll see. I’ll throw in some trends from previous years in here, because, I mean, they’re still cute :). I’m all for ready-to-wear, so if you are here looking for high-fashion trends you are in the wrong place.

Without further ado, here’s a list of my top 3 predictions for spring 2016 trends:

_________________

Off-The-Shoulder Shirts: Both “Slouchy” and FittedPhoto courtesy of Saks Fifth Avenue. 

Off the shoulder! I certainly do hope this manifestos into a real trend. As featured in many Spring 2016 collections already, the off-the-shoulder look is becoming increasingly more popular. Personally, I find great elegance in a top with some shoulder showing. There is so much you can do with a top like one in the style of the one pictured above!

Pastels, Pastels, Pastels

Pastel Nail Polish

Photo courtesy of lovethispic.com 

Pastels! An old favorite of mine, and a constant spring standby. Pastels are so great in the spring because they are warm, soft, dainty, and an overall happy spring color. Pastels are easy to style– whether that be with metallic accents or a detailed top to go with pastel pants. My favorite pastel is a lilac or robin’s egg blue. Exquisite!

Vintage Chic

Photo courtesy of becauseclothing.com 

I find great elegance in simple, delicate floral and lace patterning. Blush pinks are especially attractive to me in the springtime. There has been somewhat of a “vintage chic” trend going around, and with the upcoming spring season I wouldn’t be surprised to see more of this style going around. Its refreshing to see a style that is so old, outdated, and my-grandmas-couch ugly transform into a chic ready to wear trend. Whether it be in the form of a skater skirt, a romper, a shirt and more, vintage elements may be a sure thing to slide into spring 2016 trends.

 

Happy rest of your winter 🙂

❤ SRP

 

 

Leave a Reply

