Its been a couple of months.

The first (and last) time I posted was October 20th, 2015. Am I proud? Nope. I want to write more. I want to get into this. I just can’t seem to find the drive to do it. That sounds bad, because this little corner of the internet that I’ve created should deserve my full attention, but it hasn’t garnered enough.

I wouldn’t say that I “needed these few months to regroup” or something like that. Frankly, I forgot about writing and got caught up in my life at school: exams, homework, etc. and made the lazy excuse that I didn’t have any time to do this.

The latter of the above paragraph frustrates me the most. I never intended this blog to take too much time out of my day, or force me to become overly critical of my work. I wanted my own little corner of the internet to make my readers smile (currently at 0 readers haha).

I’m not trying to become something I’m not. I’m not a beauty guru, a lifestyle expert, or a fitness coach. I’m not a political expert, a professional author, or an English connoisseur. But I have opinions, and I’d say I’m proficient in English (I’ve been speaking it my whole life).

Take time for all things: great haste makes great waste”

– Quote from Mr. $100 bill

Let’s make this work this time 🙂

-SRP ❤

Leave a Reply

